tangerinetrees99 plays another gig!

Unless you’ve been reading this blog for a couple of years, you might be unaware that, on top of being a music fan, I’m actually an aspiring musician myself. So, about a month ago, I was lucky enough to be able to play a short set at a fairly well-known pub in my city! I performed a Bowie cover (‘Quicksand’) and a Courtney Barnett cover (‘Kim’s Caravan’), the latter being a duet with my guitar teacher. It was such an amazing experience – a few people even came up to me afterwards to tell me how much they enjoyed it! – and it was easily among the most thrilling and enjoyable things I’ve done. Anyway, here are a couple of clips from the gig…

SEE ALSO: tangerinetrees99 plays her first gig!

11 thoughts on “tangerinetrees99 plays another gig!

  1. Good job! That’s a lovely guitar you have. Keep it up 🙂

    That room looks a lot like the stage in a local coffee shop in my neck of the woods! My goal is to perform a set at the open mic night there by the end of the summer. You have inspired me to follow through!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much – your kind words mean a lot!! And thank you again – my guitar is indeed very nice! I will most definitely keep it up… 😀
    And good luck with your open mic night – having listened to some of your music, you’ll be amazing! Tell me how it goes when you get to do it…

    Like

  3. Unfortunately not… I’ve really only played those two gigs (with my guitar, anyway), but I’m hoping to get some more opportunities and build my musical name over the next couple of years or so! Good luck, again 🙂

    Like

  4. Thank you so much – I really appreciate your compliments!! I’d been working at ‘Quicksand’ really hard cos I wanted it to be my way of paying proper public tribute to David, so I’m so glad you liked it! I’d also never played (proper – I’ve messed around with tunings and ‘No Expectations’ before) slide guitar until a few weeks before the gig, so I’m pleased that I can now perform it properly… I definitely will keep it up! 🙂

    Like

Send me a postcard, drop me a line:

